September Favorites: Food + Fun

The month of September just flew by so fast, but it most certainly was a good one for me.

Now it’s time for Fall…but before we say goodbye, I’m going to re-cap some of my favorite finds from September.

Most of it is food, but I also threw in some other fun random things to mix things up a bit.


FOOD/BEVERAGES

1. Planters Pumpkin Spice Almonds
It’s like eating Fall in a can, what more can I say? If you like pumpkin flavored-things then this will definitely be a hit. They aren’t overly too sweet, and the flavor is spot on. They are great to eat as a snack, or add to trail mix, cereal, or even a sweet potato topping.

2. Jif Whips Pumpkin Pie Spice and Maple Brown Sugar Spread
Who doesn’t love peanut butter? Jif Whips has come out with two new flavors – Pumpkin Pie Spice and Maple Brown Sugar. I personally like the Maple Brown Sugar the best, but they are both equally amazing to be honest. They are great to add as a sweet potato topping! If you’ve never tried having peanut butter on sweet potatoes, you need to try it ASAP…it’s the best invention ever. This spread is also delicious on just plain bread, or oatmeal. You can find these available at Target.
3. Pumpkin Spice Oreos
Nabisco has a winner right here. These are amazing! I have no words for these, so basically you need to trust me on this one and buy them. I have tried many Oreo flavors in my life, and these are on top of my list (right behind the Reese’s of course)
4. Dunkin Donuts’ Dark Roast
You know I was going to get my free coffee on National Coffee Day, and it just so happens Dunkin Donuts now carries Almond milk. I like a strong cup of coffee, and this definitely won me over. I have never been a fan of Dunkin Donut’s coffee because it is too weak for me…well now I can enjoy this Dark Roast with my favorite dairy-free beverage!


KITCHEN GADGETS

5. The Vegetti
I purchased this from Bed Bath and Beyond and it was the best investment I’ve ever made. The Vegetti can make “noodles” out of any vegetable you can think of (zucchini, carrots, eggplant, squash, etc.) It’s simple and easy to use, and makes your “noodles” within seconds. It’s dishwasher safe which also makes it easy to clean!


ENTERTAINMENT (Books, Movies, Gadgets, etc.)
6. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
The story follows 17-year-old Mia Hall as she deals with the aftermath of a catastrophic car accident involving her family. In a coma, Mia has an out-of-body-experience, and watches as friends and family gather at the hospital where she is being treated. Mia watches as her memories flash before her eyes as she comes to realize that she must decide if she should wake up and lead a life far more difficult than she ever anticipated, or slip away and die. This book was made into a motion-picture this year, and it was truly amazing. It was a movie that I at first did not want to see because of how sad the story sounded, but it was very good. After seeing the movie, I decided to read the sequel “Where She Went” which was just as moving. I did not want to put the book down, and I can not wait for the sequel movie to come out.
7. IPhone 6s
This is my first IPhone, and I’m not disappointed one bit. The phone is very thin and light, and is simple and easy to figure out. There are many apps and functions available, and the speed of the internet is excellent. I have no trouble finding Wi-Fi anywhere even when I’m traveling in my car. The quality of the phone calls are also top-notch and is very clear when speaking with my family and friends.
Leave a Reply

