Pumpkin Peanut Butter Cake (for One)

I’m not going to lie to you. I’m on a pumpkin kick.

It’s the season, what can I say?

Every night, I must have dessert. I eat clean all day, and I will treat myself at the end of the day because I deserve it. However, I’m not a dessert sharing person. Nobody touches my dessert. I’m greedy like that, can you blame me? You won’t when you see what I have in store for you.

I’m an all or nothing kind of gal, so it’s not often that I will buy a pint of ice cream. Nor do I bake cookies, because I can’t just stop at two. So I decided to play around in the kitchen, and bake my own single serving treat.

You could technically share this, but why would you want to do that?

Pumpkin Peanut Butter Cake
(Serves 1 – 2)

ppbcake2

Ingredients:

  • 5 tbsp. all-purpose flour (or sub flour of preference)
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 2 packets of stevia (or sweetener to taste)
  • pinch of salt
  • pinch of pumpkin spice
  • 1 tbsp. ground flax seed + 1 tbsp. water
  • 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp. unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 tbsp. sugar-free maple syrup
  • 2 tbsp. PB2 powder + 2 tbsp. water
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 cup water (or milk)
  • Chocolate chips (optional)

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 F.
  2. In a small bowl, mix together your ground flax and water. Set aside, and let it set for at least 10 minutes. In another small bowl, mix together your pb2 and water until it is like peanut butter consistency, set aside.
  3. In a large bowl, add all your dry ingredients for your cake and mix. Then add in your wet ingredients, including your peanut butter and flax “egg.”
  4. Spray an individual mini cake pan with non-stick cooking spray. Pour your cake batter into the pan, and smooth out evenly. Top with chocolate chips if desired.
  5. Bake in the oven for at least 25-30 min. or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Macros:

  • Calories: 260 kcal
  • Carbs: 46 g
  • Protein: 11.5 g
  • Fiber: 6.6 g
  • Fat: 5 g

ppbcake3

ppbcake

Leave a Reply

