Banana Baked Oatmeal

If you’ve never tried a peanut butter sandwich with honey and banana then let me tell you…you’re missing out on an amazing thing.

I definitely missed out on this amazing sweet sandwich as a kid. Honey?! Ewww, gross. I was very picky growing up. A plain peanut butter sandwich without the crusts (of course) is what I stuck to…not to mention it had to be made by my neighbor because she made the best.

Now that I’ve grown up, I am open to eating many things. Sure a peanut butter sandwich is always good every now and then…but I like oatmeal way too much for my own good.

So I present to you…a kid’s dream sandwich in oatmeal form.

Banana Baked Oatmeal (with honey and peanut butter)

bananaoatmeal2

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup instant rolled oats
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 packet of stevia (or sweetener of preference)
  • 1/3 medium banana, mashed (or 1/2 small)
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tsp honey

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 F.
  2. In a bowl, mix together all your ingredients.
  3. Spray a mini ramekin with non-stick cooking spray, and pour your oatmeal inside. Bake in the oven for 18-20 minutes.
  4. Cool for at least 5 minutes before plopping out of the ramekin. Top with peanut butter, honey, cinnamon and additional banana slices if desired.

bananaoatmeal

Macros (without toppings):

  • Calories: 218 kcal
  • Carbs: 36 g
  • Protein: 6 g
  • Fiber: 6 g
  • Fat: 3 g

bananaoatmeal3

Leave a Reply

