Great Low Carb Bread Company Review

Some people love fashion & beauty…and then there are those individuals like me who love food.

One of the perks of being a foodie, and blogger are the products that I’m sent by companies to try. I absolutely love new unique products that aren’t out on the market yet, and I get to share them with you all.

There is nothing more fun than eating a ton of carbs for a food review, except this time I get to do it guilt-free.

Great Low Carb Bread Company is a small operation in North Hollywood, California that specializes in helping people restrict their carbohydrate intake (while not feeling totally deprived of carbohydrate dense foods – i.e. bread, bagels, pizza, cookies, muffins, etc.). Great Low Carb Company has a wide selection to choose from: breads, bagels, granola, muffins, cookies, hamburger & hot dog buns, pizza crusts, pretzels, and more. And if you’re gluten-free, they even have something for you too! 

They sent me a few of their products to sample and review, including their cinnamon bagels, paleo chocolate muffin, and thin crust pizza. The packaging instructs you to keep everything frozen. So into the freezer they went, until I was ready to eat the goods.

GLCbagels

#1: Cinnamon Bagel

GLCbagels1

One bagel only has 2 net grams of carbs! There is also a good amount of protein and fiber – 14 grams each. The texture is very doughy, but once you toast it…it’s perfect. There wasn’t a very strong cinnamon flavor, but it was still very good. It’s nothing like a good NYC bagel, but don’t get me wrong…for what these bagel are made out of, it’s pretty darn good. It’s nice to have a bagel every now and then, and now I can thanks to Great Low Carb. The picture above displays their cinnamon bagel toasted and spread with cottage cheese mixed with truvia & sugar-free white chocolate instant pudding mix and fresh strawberries.

#2: Chocolate Paleo Muffin

paleomuff2

These are their chocolate paleo muffins which are unbelievable. I wish they sent me more! This was my favorite item that they sent me of the three products they sent me. There is 135 kcal in one muffin, and only 3 net grams of carbs. There is also 7 grams of dietary fiber, and 6 grams of protein in these decadent muffins.

paleomuff3

When I first bit into this muffin, my first thought was…decadent. Literally, the texture is on point…it is very rich and moist, and not dry or crumbly at all. It is not too sweet, and it resembles a dark chocolate brownie. I topped one half with a tablespoon of Better Body Foods PB Fit, but these are delicious alone. I might have to order more of these in bulk!

#3: Thin Crust Pizza

glcpizza2

The third and final thing I was sent to review are their thin crust pizza dough’s. One pizza crust only has 4 grams of net carbs. There is also a lot of protein and fiber which is quite exceptional for a pizza crust! Half of a crust is 120 kcal, but you can eat the whole thing…I mean why wouldn’t you?!

GLCpizza

I topped mine with marinara sauce, reduced fat mozzarella cheese, and sauteed mushrooms. The package instructions says to bake it in your preheated oven at 400 F for 8 minutes, which I did. I put mine under the broiler for a few minutes because I like my cheese extra browned. Once again, it’s nothing like a real pizza (especially coming from me since I’m from NY) BUT it was still delicious, and who can pass up eating a whole entire pizza without feeling guilty?!

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed everything that Great Low Carb Bread Co. sent to me, and I hope to see them expand more into the markets. I will definitely purchase from them in the future, and hopefully try more of the products that they have to offer.

Disclosure: Great Low Carb Bread Company sent me some products to review for the creation of this post.  I do not accept free product or compensation in return for a fully positive review – all opinions are my own.

One thought on “Great Low Carb Bread Company Review

Leave a Reply

