Elli Quark Review

I am just about obsessed with yogurt, as I am with oatmeal.

Okay, so that may not be entirely true…but I do love yogurt. Especially for a mid-morning snack when I want a little something to tie me over until lunch time. Typically, I will opt for non-fat Greek yogurt, as it is loaded with protein and is more satisfying and healthier than a ‘light’ yogurt loaded with artificial sweeteners and flavorings.

However, I am always looking for something better, and I have finally found that in Elli Quark.

I first stumbled upon this company from a ton of hype of the product on Instagram. I searched long and hard, and finally found it at a local supermarket about 15 minutes away. Very drive-able, but not so convenient. Lucky enough, I was able to salvage the last two standing that one day. Instantly, I fell in love with it. However, it was not the easiest to come by nor was it “cheap” for $1.59 a pop.

So what is Eli Quark?

Elli Quark is a spoonable fresh cheese with a creamy texture similar to Greek yogurt, but with a richer, less sour taste. It also has a higher protein-to-carbs ratio than Greek yogurt, with high protein and no added sugars or artificial sweeteners. They also come in a variety flavors, from traditional vanilla to a decadent sea salt caramel.

Elli Quark was generous enough to send me a 12-pack variety of each of their flavors to sample and review.

elliquark21. TASTE

Each flavor was spot on. These did not taste artificial at all, and they were not too overly sweet. My favorite flavor of them all was the sea salt caramel. My least favorite was the pineapple which was a bit too sweet for my taste-buds, but again this is my own opinion. I highly recommend all of them, but if I had to choose my top three it would be Sea Salt Caramel, Red Velvet and Vanilla Bean.

elliquark

2. TEXTURE

Like I mentioned before, the texture is very similar to Greek yogurt. Elli Quark is a fresh cheese, so it is milder and creamier in texture than regular yogurt. The only difference between the flavors, is all the fruity flavors have bits of fruit included. I added the Quark to some overnight oats, and it created a much creamier texture as opposed to when I add Greek yogurt.

elliquarkovernightoats
Left: Salted Caramel Banana Bread w/ Plain Quark—Center: Cinnamon Bun w/ Vanilla Quark—Right: Strawberry Banana w/ Strawberry Quark

3. QUALITY

Overall, I am very happy with the quality of this product. From the taste and texture to the nutritional value, I give this product an A+. The most important quality to me when it comes to nutrition is the protein content. Since I am a vegetarian and an athlete, I’m always looking to incorporate more protein into my diet. Elli Quark did not disappoint with a whopping 14 grams of protein! Elli Quark is an easy and convenient snack to pack when your on the road, or to take to-go for work, school, etc. It’s also way more fun (and a healthy dessert) than a boring apple, let’s be honest. The next thing which I love is that there are no added sugars or artificial sweeteners, so it is a clean product. Compared to traditional & Greek yogurt, it has 20 grams less sugar. Lastly, it has almost half the calories of Greek yogurt. This for me is not something of concern since I do not count calories, nor do I have to worry about my weight. But for those who want something nutritious, satisfying, tasty and also very low in calorie – Elli Quark is it!

And as far as affordability goes, they are a bit pricey…but for what you’re getting in this product, it’s worth it. And you can now find them in Target! So there is no need to search long and hard anymore 🙂

To find Elli Quark products in a store near you, check out their store locator.
Or you could simply order online from their shop.

Elli Quark Home

Follow Elli Quark on Social Media:

Disclosure: Elli Quark sent me a 12-pack variety of their Quark to review for the creation of this post.  I do not accept free product or compensation in return for a fully positive review – all opinions are my own.

3 thoughts on “Elli Quark Review

Leave a Reply

