Arctic Zero: Fit Frozen Desserts Review (*NEW FLAVORS)

I love ice cream. Who doesn’t? Actually, I used to hate ice cream when I was little because it was too cold. True story. That’s not the point though, because now I love it.

I love it so much that I could definitely eat a whole pint. Which is why I like to keep it out of the house, and have it on special occasions when I have a craving.

Except when it involves Arctic Zero Ice Cream, it’s different. Eat the whole pint without feeling an ounce of guilt? No problem! Arctic Zero is low glycemic, lactose free, gluten free (except a few of their chunky flavors) and GMO free. “It’s the perfect zero-guilt pleasure whenever your sweet tooth strikes.” Arctic Zero, bravo. I can not agree any more.

Arctic Zero just recently came out with 5 new flavors – 2 creamy and 3 chunky. The creamy flavors have only 35 calories per serving (150 calories for entire pint), whereas the chunky flavors are 75 calories per serving (300 calories for entire pint). They wanted my opinion on the new flavors, so they sent me them to try. The creamy flavors included the Poppin’ Pomegranate and Cake Batter, and the chunky flavors included the Snickerdoodle Dandy, Brownie Blast and Banana Pudding.

arcticzeronewflavors

My review will rank the flavors from least favorite(#5) to most favorite(#1).

#5: Poppin’ Pomegranate: This was my least favorite of all of them. I am not a fan of fruity flavored ice creams, and pomegranate is not on the top of my list that’s for sure. It also had a more icy texture than the rest of them, and it resembled more of a sorbet than ice cream. Still the flavor was there, but I prefer ice cream to be vanilla or chocolate. I would give this flavor 5/10.

#4: Cake Batter: I was actually very surprised that I did not like this flavor at all. The only reason why I ranked this better than Poppin’ Pomegranate, is because the texture was there. It was very creamy like ice cream, but it did not taste like real cake batter ice cream. It resembled more of a vanilla taste than cake. I think if they added in chunks of cake, and sprinkles it would have made a good chunky flavor. I rate this flavor 6/10.

#3: Brownie Blast: I actually really enjoyed this flavor. I am a not a huge fan of chocolate ice cream though, call me crazy. It definitely tasted like real chocolate ice cream, and it had a smooth creamy texture. What I liked most about this flavor was the bits of chocolate chips, there was plenty of those! I give this flavor an 8/10.

#2: Banana Pudding: This flavor was delicious! I was a little hesitant at first because I would not typically go for fruit flavored ice cream, but this was amazing. The only thing I was disappointed about this flavor was that it was lacking in vanilla wafer chunks. I spruced it up with a chocolate vita top, Betterbody Foods PB Fit and whipped cream and it was perfect.But all in all, I would rate this 9/10!

#1: Snickerdoodle Dandy: By far the best flavor. It was mostly vanilla flavored with a hint of cinnamon, and a generous amount of sugar cookie chunks. The texture was very creamy like ice cream, and I enjoyed it to the last bite. 10/10 for this flavor!

Currently, you can find these new flavors in a store near you or you can purchase directly off their website. An FYI that because of a high demand of the new flavors, some flavors will be retiring including Key Lime Pie, A Lil’ Bit Chippy, Simply Strawberry and Orange Dream. However, the flavors will be available for purchase on their website until supplies last…so hurry!

Follow Arctic Zero on Social Media:

Disclosure: Arctic Zero sent me their new ice cream flavors to review for the creation of this post.  I do not accept free product or compensation in return for a fully positive review – all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

